A Long Absence And An Upcoming Gig

So, where the heck have I been?? In short, life got crazy. There has been a change up in living circumstances and a house sale involved, as well as health issues. I’m sure everyone has a similar story about getting busy with day-to-day things.

But I’m back! And with some pretty awesome news. I will be playing the 30th Annual Bakersfield Jazz Festival as part of the Shafter Big Band! I’m very excited to share the outdoor theater that has seen many great musicians, travelling and local, perform their craft.

With that, here’s a video of me running over some melodic ideas over a simple i – Altered V progression, with a bit about the gig at the end.

Leave a Reply

